WILLOW RUN MUNICIPAL SERVICE DISTRICT BOARD MEETING MINUTES OCTOBER 15, 2024

Town Hall Conference Room 201 – 6510 Shallowford Road

I. Call to Order

- a. Chair Philip May opened the meeting at 6:00 PM. In attendance were Martin Beale, Denise Criss Philip May, Jeffrey Rawls, and Public Works Director Jon Hanna. Chad Conger, Kirk Rieger and Glenn Yarnell were absent.
- II. **Agenda Approval** Denise Criss moved to approve the agenda. The motion was seconded by Jeffrey Rawls and motion passed unanimously.
- III. **Minutes Approval** Jeffrey Rawls moved to approve the August 20, 2024 minutes amended with meeting date change and clarification on Old Business Item B. The motion was seconded by Martin Beale and motion passed unanimously.
- IV. **Financials** Current year financials were reviewed.

V. Old Business

- a. <u>Lake Marblehead Dam selection and schedule</u> Mr. Hanna shared the report from Grimes Engineering. The Board had two questions: 1) can a 6" pipe be used as is currently in the new seepage collection drains versus a 4" pipe noting this may be too costly; and 2) should geotextile layer be added between sand blanket and compacted fill.
- b. Lake Desmond Nothing to report at this time.
- c. <u>Identification of residents and permit holders</u> In general conversation with some residents, concerns have been expressed about potential lack of respect of properties when individuals access lakes.
- d. <u>Neighborhood communication</u> The Board reviewed the proposed flyer to be shared in the MSD regarding MSD information and Lake Marblehead Dam updates. Proposed edits will be shared in a separate email. Mr. Hanna will inquire of Attorney Fus if swimming is permitted at the lakes.

VI. Staff Report

VII. For the Good of the Order

- a. Mr. May provided an update on his participation in the Willow Run Neighborhood Association meeting.
- b. Next meeting January 21, 2025

VIII.	Adjournment - Denise Criss moved to adjourn the meeting at 7:11 PM. The motion was seconded by
	Jeffrey Rawls and motion passed unanimously.

ST:	Philip May, Chair
K. Moore, Town Clark	