Skip to main content

Planning Board

The Planning Board is a volunteer board consisting of seven members. The Planning Board makes recommendations to the Town Council on rezoning cases, major subdivisions, and text amendments to the Unified Development Ordinance. The Planning Board does not make final decisions; they are an advisory board whose purpose is to make recommendations to the Town Council regarding land use decisions.

The first meeting of the month for the Planning Board is the 2nd Wednesday at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at Town Hall. If there are no hearings for the first meeting of the Board, then they will meet in the second floor conference room.


Tom Lawson
Charles Geary, Jr.
Vice Chair
Philip May
Michael Mulligan
Kate Norton
Rob Herald
Scott Norman
ex officio member
Elliot Fus