Skip to main content


Pam Orrell, Finance Director
(336) 945-1027

There are many ways that the Town of Lewisville works to serve the community.  The following are the major departments of the town, including a description of their main functions.  If you need information on or assistance with a particular town function or service, these sections of the web site should be helpful to you. Use the menu to the left to access the departments.

Administration: Responsible for overall town operations.  Key staff members include the Town Manager, Assistant Town Manager, Town Clerk, Communications Specialist, and Office Manager.

Finance: Responsible for all financial activities and records of the town. Key staff members are the Finance Director and Accounting Clerk.

Public Safety: Responsible for all safety and emergency activities in the Town.

Parks, Recreation and Cultural Development: Responsible for activities at and operations of Shallowford Square, Jack Warren Park, and G. Galloway and Mary Alice Warren Community Centers.

Public Works: Responsible for the infrastructure of the Town.  Key staff members include the Public Works Director, Maintenance Technicians and a Maintenance Worker.

Planning and Zoning: Responsible for overseeing the planning and zoning duties associated with reviewing site plans, rezoning matters, comprehensive planning for the future, and best land use practices. Inspections are handled through Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Inspections Department. Key staff members include the Planning Director and Town Planner I.